LMS working with firewall

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 1.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Stigmata



Joined: 08 Oct 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:02 pm    Post subject: LMS working with firewall Reply with quote

I am having trouble running LMS and getting it to work with Zone Alarm.

I have Doom 3 set of all access rights but it still does not work. Anyone else have this same trouble?

I am using version 5.5.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
XxLaVaxX
LMS Fanatic


Joined: 15 Feb 2005
Posts: 245
Location: Houston,TX

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 7:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does it work with zonealarm turned off . if so then it's a setting probally set too high in zone alarm and then you would have to allow the ports and then some .so maybe setting a security to medium would most likely allow it and other things to work .and allow some stuff in "privacy" script etc as taht is the easier methods and no less secure.

-XxLaVaxX
_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Stigmata



Joined: 08 Oct 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2005 9:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I already have the security set to medium. And it works fine with the firewall off. I dont have a problems running severs for any other program either. And I've tried setting rules too allow the ports but that doesn't seem to help either. Even allowing doom use of all ports.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
calimer
Mod Team Member


Joined: 27 Aug 2004
Posts: 1949

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 1:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you having trouble joining a server? Or having people join yours? I use zonealarm as well and what I had to do was set both security settings to medium under the firewall tab, then people could join. You could also go to "program control", and make sure everything is allowed for it. Take care.
-calimer
_________________
Want to make your own 3D Games for Free? Free And Easy To Use Game Creation Software!! - Platinum Arts Sandbox Free 3D Game Maker
Head Organizer of Last Man Standing Coop
Check out our business page
Sign up for our newsletter!
Come and talk to us on IRC
Visit our Moddb Page
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
mixa
leet Beta Tester


Joined: 28 Mar 2005
Posts: 596
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2005 5:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zone alarm is a real b***h, even if you allow it to use certain ports etc, it still keeps blocking them. I recommend that you start using better firewall like outpost. Confused
_________________
don't cry there is plenty for everyone.

and thanks to skutarth about abivideo's covers

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Last Man Standing Coop Forum Index -> 1.0 Official Tech Support and Feedback All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Empty or InValid Ad file




Mod Database Top 100

Doom 3 Coop Mod Last Man Standing Coop .:. Copyright Platinum Arts LLC

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group